Rosebowl competition was held in May at Park Royal United in Charlottetown. There was a small audience in attendence for the live-streamed concert, which featured both the Junior and Senior Rosebowl competitions.

The Junior Rosebowl competition featured performances by Island musicians Tom Cheng (piano), Zoe Sullivan (violin), Jason Chen (organ), Hongru Yao (trumpet) and Kevin Song (clarinet). The Junior Rosebowl prize went to Jason Chen, who was awarded the Rosebowl trophy and The Audrey Gillis Award, which comes with a cash prize of $150 donated by the Charlottetown Rotary Club.

The Senior Rosebowl featured Island performers Nicholas Murphy (baritone), Nathan Liang (piano) and Olivia MacPhail (tuba). The Senior Rosebowl trophy and the $500 scholarship, donated by the Regis and Joan Duffy Foundation, was awarded to Olivia MacPhail.

Dr. Karem Simon and Dr. Dale Sorensen coordinated this year’s competition. The Adjudicators were Jennifer King and Maureen Batt. The Rosebowl trophies were donated by the UPEI Music Department.