New Release: Al Tuck | Days of the Looking Glass

Al Tuck Sings Gene MacLellan

Save Article Share Tweet

Island musician Al Tuck has released a new album, Days of the Looking Glass: Al Tuck Sings Gene MacLellan.

The eleven tracks feature on the CD are Just Biding My Time, Shilo Song, Street Corner Preacher, On the Banks of a Daydream, Face in the Mirror, Faces, Days of the Looking Glass, Lonesome River, Mommy, Put Your Hand in the Hand, and Won’t Talk About Love.

Backing Al on this project are Aaron Comeau (electric guitar), Galen Pelley (drums), Devon Henderson (bass), Mike Eckert (pedal steel), Jay Swinnerton (piano), Bruce McKinnon (sax, clarinet, piano), and Thomas MacCallum (penny whistle). Al Tuck provides vocals and nylon string guitar and harmonica accompaniment.

Recorded by Aaron Comeau at The Trailer in East End Toronto, the album is engineered by Brian Murray and mastered by Reuben Ghose. Cover painting is by Kathryn Saunders from a photo by Janine McGowan, band photo is by Laura Merriment and photos of Gene MacLellan are by David Sheffield. Graphic design is by Ryan Hutchinson. Find the album at Back Alley Music in Charlottetown.

albumalbum releasemusicrecording