Little Bones

Irish Mythen

Save Article Share Tweet

International touring artist Irish Mythen has released a new album, Little Bones, on Myth Records. She has also signed with UK live music booking agency Free Trade. Based in the UK, their roster includes artists such as Wilco, Jason Isbell, Lucinda Williams, Buffy Saint-Marie, The Milk Carton Kids.

To support the new album, Irish will be embarking on a 20+ date international tour encompassing Australia, the UK, USA, Ireland, and Canada. Dates include Byron Bay Bluesfest (Australia), Black Deer Festival (UK), and Tonder Festival (Denmark).

Little Bones track listings is Deep dark woods, Let them in, Did you ever, I painted a picture, Maria, Be still. Dance, La Vie, Little bones, The Bravery, and Raglan Road. All songs written by Irish Mythen except Raglan Road by Patrick Kavanaugh.

Irish was born in Ireland and now resides in Charlottetown. “This Island creates music and musicians, art and artists. I found a shift to take things more seriously when I moved here.”

And she did just that. Her latest release, the self titled Irish Mythen, gained her recognition around the globe with nominations and wins from Music PEI, East Coast Music Association, Folk Alliance International and SOCAN and write-ups in Australian Guitar Magazine, Rolling Stone and a plethora of online publications. She has performed at the Sydney Opera House, opened for Rod Stewart and Melissa Etheridge, played on main stage Bluesfest in Australia, closed the Philadelphia Folk Festival and is winner of Roots Album of the year East Coast Music Awards 2016