Isle of Denial

By ShipWrecks

ShipWrecks is a Summerside-based band that draws inspiration from classic rock, 90s grunge and modern pop. With the recent release of their debut album Isle of Denial, the band is looking to make some waves in the local musical scene.

Recorded at Studio Dimanche with producer and engineer Brent Chaisson, the nine-track journey can be found on all major streaming platforms. 

The band consists of lead songwriter Logan Maddix on vocals and rhythm guitar, Cory Jones on lead guitar, Zach Jones on bass and Mitchell O’Blenis on drums and vocals.  

With the first record under their belt, this four-piece is looking to expand their playing opportunities. With regular shows at venues around the Island, the band is hoping to land on the mainland soon and reach a whole new audience of music lovers.