By Vishtèn Connexions

Acadian roots duo (formerly trio) Vishtèn have joined forces with seasoned, formidable artists for their upcoming album Expansion, to be released on May 24. A preview launch is slated for May 10 in Charlottetown.

After the passing of Vishtèn member Pastelle LeBlanc, remaining members Emmanuelle LeBlanc and Pascal Miousse created Vishtèn Connexions, working with other artists as a solution for moving forward with her in spirit. 

Expansion features seven different artists on its seven songs. The artists are: De Temps Antan, Catherine MacLellan, Rowen Gallant & Jesse Périard, 6 Hearts (members of The East Pointers), Julie Pellissier-Lush, and Seckou Keita & Catrin Finch.

The group will host an exclusive preview event at City Cinema in Charlottetown on May 10 at 6 pm. Attendees will be the first to experience the music from Expansion through a captivating film presentation, including visuals, music videos, and exclusive content. 

Videos for a number of the songs, more information, and artist links are available online at vishten.net.