ECMA Honourary Awards

Ten recipients will be recognized during celebrations in May

The East Coast Music Association (ECMA) has announced ten Honourary Award Recipients for ECMA 2024 in Charlottetown in May.

Presented by the ECMA’s Board of Directors, most of these awards will be conferred during the East Coast Music Awards: Part II, at the Delta Prince Edward Confederation Ballroom on May 5 at 11 am. 

The Director’s Special Achievement Award will be presented at the 2024 East Coast Music Awards show on May 2 at 8 pm. 

“The ECMA Board of Directors is proud to recognize the dedication and commitment of our Industry professionals,” says Debbie Mullins, Chair of ECMA. “Their long-time contributions to the industry have been invaluable. Congratulations to everyone.”

The recipients are as follows:

Director’s Special Achievement Award: Bruce Guthro (CB)

Dr. Helen Creighton Lifetime Achievement Award: Denis Parker (NL)

Musician’s Achievement Award: Deryl Gallant (PE)

Industry Builder Award: John Poirier (NS)

Bucky Adams Memorial Award: Scott Parsons (PE)

Stompin’ Tom Awards (5): Pamela Morgan (NL), Ian Alistair Gosbee (NS), Stephen Muise (CB), Zachary Atkinson (NB), and Kerri Wynne Macleod (PE).

To learn more about these awards or to get tickets for the awards shows, visit