East Coast Music Awards

Awards Show and Songwriters Circle performers announced

The East Coast Music Association recently announced the performers for the annual Awards Show and the Songwriters Circle at the upcoming 36th annual East Coast Music Awards taking place in Charlottetown from May 1–5.

The marquee event of ECMA 2024 will take place on May 2 at 8 pm. The 36th annual Awards Show, co-hosted by Damhnait Doyle and Rose Cousins, will include performances by The East Pointers (PE), Tara MacLean (PE), Rum Ragged (NL), Morgan Toney (CB), Maggie Andrew (NS), KAYO (NS), Jenn Grant (NS/PE), Émilie Landry (NB), and Lennie Gallant (PE). 

The 2024 SOCAN Songwriters’ Circle will take place on May 5 at 2:30 pm. Closing out the ECMA festival, this show is an annual tradition that features a roster of East Coast songwriters whose music and lyrics have made an impact in the industry. This year’s Songwriters’ Circle will feature 2024 Award Show hosts Damhnait Doyle (NL) and Rose Cousins (PE) alongside Émilie Landry (NB), Kellie Loder (NL), Morgan Toney (CB), Reeny Smith (NS) and The East Pointers (PE). 

Both events will be held in the Confederation Ballroom at the Delta Prince Edward. Note that admission to the Songwriters’ Circle is a separate ticketed event and is not included with the ECMA Festival Pass. 

Visit ecma.com for tickets and updates.